The Five Lands

The Cinque Terre is a rugged portion of coast on the Italian Riviera di Levante in which there are five villages, or as they were called in ancient times, lands. From West to East: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore. Since 1997 World Heritage Site.

Monterosso has the largest beach of the Cinque Terre, on sand,with umbrellas and chairs.

Vernazza is a noble and elegant village with steep and narrow streets that lead down to the main road.

Corniglia is a rocky promontory overlooking the sea where you can admire all the other four towns.

In Manarola curious is the white pyramid concrete that rises between the houses, trigonometric signal for sailors.

In Riomaggiore begins the Way of Love, pedestrian street very picturesque.

Comments are closed.